

Bishop's Council

The membership of the newly constituted Bishop's Council is as follows:

President: The Bishop

Vice-Presidents: Mrs Gillian Clarke, Chairman, House of Laity

Canon Andrew Perry, House of Clergy

Ex-Officio: The Bishop of Ramsbury

The Bishop of Sherborne

The Archdeacons of Dorset, Sarum, Sherborne and Wilts

The Dean

The Deans of Jersey and Guernsey

Chairmen of Boards: Finance - Mr Nigel Salisbury

Education - The Archdeacon of Dorset

3 Elected Clergy: Dorset/Sherborne Archdeaconries

Dorset/Sherborne Archdeaconries Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries

Canon Lucy HoltCanon Gerald Osborne

- Canon David Baldwin

9 Elected Laity: Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries - Mr Richard Chitty

Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries - Mrs Rosemary Cook
Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries - Mrs Debbie McIsaac
Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries - Mrs Stephanie Stevens

Wilts/Sarum Archdeaconries - Lady Gooch

Dorset/Sherborne Archdeaconries - Mr Derek Howshall
- Mrs Janet Jackson
Dorset/Sherborne Archdeaconries - Mr Stuart Waite

1 Vacancy, (could be from either area)

Channel Islands: 1 Vacancy

Co-opted: Up to 3 persons - The Revd Jane Dunlop

- Mrs Jane McCormick

- Vacancy